Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

November 2, 2018

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Aviation of St. Christopher and Nevis

Hon. Mark A. G. Brantley

November 1, 2018

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro

Dr. Srdjan Darmanović

October 24, 2018

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus

Mr. Nikos Christodoulides

October 8, 2018

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the Republic of South Sudan (center)

Hon. Mr. Nhial Deng Nhial

Ambassador of Japan to South Sudan (left)

Mr. Seiji Okada

September 24, 2018

Minister without Portfolio, Executive Yuan & concurrently Minister, National Development Council, R.O.C., Taiwan

Ms. Mei-ling Chen

September 20, 2018

Astronaut, European Space Agency

Mr. Thomas Pesquet

September 12, 2018

Mayor of Beijing

Dr. Chen Ji Ning

September 3, 2018

Vice Chairman of the Higher Education and Research Committee of the Danish Parliament

Mr. Johan Henrik Dahl

Ambassador of the Kingdom of Denmark to Japan (right end)

Mr. Freddy Svane

August 6, 2018

Ambassador of United Arab Emirates to Japan

H.E. Mr. Khaled Omran Sqait Sarhan Alameri

July 12, 2018

Ambassador of the Republic of Croatia to Japan

Mr. Dražen Hrastić

June 22, 2018

Chairperson and Leader, South African Parliamentary Committee on Science and Technology

Ms. Lindiwe Michelle Maseko

May 31, 2018

Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Yoshimasa Hayashi

Minister for Reconstruction

Mr. Masayoshi Yoshino

Astronaut, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Dr. Satoshi Furukawa

April 27, 2018

Governor of Tottori Prefecture

Mr. Shinji Hirai

April 16, 2018

Speaker of the House of Representatives of Australia

The Hon Tony SMITH MP

Deputy President of the Senate of Australia

Senator Sue LINES

and members of Parliaments of Australia

March 25, 2018

Chairman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group in the Bundestag, Federal Republic of Germany (right)

Mr. Volker Kauder

March 14, 2018

Permanent Representative of Republic of Zambia to the United Nations

H.E. Mr. Lazarous Kapambwe

March 7, 2018

Minister of Education, Youth and Sport, Kingdom of Cambodia

H.E. Dr. Hang Chuon Naron

February 23, 2018

former NASA Astronaut

Mr. Daniel M. Tani