Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

May 28, 2015

President of the Leibniz Association (5th person from the left)

Mr. Matthias Kleiner

May 27, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

May 21, 2015

Ministry of Education, Vice Minister of Science and Technology (center)

Ms. Erlinda Hándal Vega

Ambassador of El Salvador to Japan (left)

Ms. Martha Lidia Zelayandia

May 11, 2015

NASA Astronaut (Former)

Mr. Jon A. McBride

April 13, 2015

Vice President and Chief Executive Secretary, China Association for Science and Technology (CAST)

Mr. Shang Yong

April 2, 2015

State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Motoyuki Fujii

April 1, 2015

vice governor at the Bank of Mexico

Mr. Manuel Sánchez González

March 30, 2015

the Minister of Defence of India

Shri Manohar Gopalkrishna Prabhu Parrikar

March 25, 2015

the Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development (MRRD) of Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

Mr. Nasir Ahmad Durrani

March 23, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

March 17, 2015

NASA Administrator (3rd person from the right)

Mr. Charles Bolden

JAXA Astronaut (2nd person from the right)

Mr. Soichi Noguchi

Chief Executive Director of Miraikan (right-hand edge)

Mr. Mamoru Mohri

March 14, 2015

Deputy Prime Minister of Turkmenistan

Ms. Yazmuhammedova Maysa

March 13, 2015

Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy

Mr. Lapo Pistelli

March 9, 2015

Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany

Ms. Angela Merkel

March 4, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

March 2, 2015

Professor of Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

Mr. Dan Shechtman

February 26, 2015

Chairman of the State Great Hural (Parliament) of Mongolia

Mr. Zandaakhuu ENKHBOLD

January 29, 2015

President of the Korea Institute of S&T Evaluation and Planning

Ms. Youngah Park