Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

June 12, 2014

Actor, the United States of America

Mr. George Takei

May 28, 2014

Member of Parliament, Former Federal Minister for Research and Technology, Federal Republic of Germany

Prof. Dr. Heinz Riesenhuber

May 26, 2014

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

April 26, 2014

Laureate Fellow at The Australian National University, 2011 Nobel Prize Laureate in Physics (2nd person from the right)

Prof. Brian Schmidt

Director, Australian Square Kilometre Array Office (2nd person from the left)

Prof. Brian Boyle

April 24, 2014

President of the United States

Mr. Barack Obama

March 26, 2014

State Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry


March 24, 2014

Minister for Justice, The Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

H.E. Dr. Dionisio da Costa Babo Soares

March 24, 2014

Permanent Representatives of ASEAN Member States to the UN in New York

February 26, 2014

Ambassador, Embassy of the Dominican Republic

H. E. Mr. Hector Paulino Dominguez Rodriguez

February 16, 2014

winner of the Nobel Prize in chemistry for 2010 and distinguished professor at Purdue University

Ei-ichi Negishi

February 12, 2014

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to Japan (center)

H.E. Mr. Radinck J. Van Vollenhoven

December 5, 2013

Minister for Planning, Development and Reforms, Islamic Republic of Pakistan

H.E. Mr. Ahsan Iqbal

December 3, 2013

Film director

Mr. Alfonso Cuaron

November 28, 2013

Chairman and Members of the Pyithu Hluttaw, Republic of the Union of Myanmar

November 14, 2013

Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications

Mr. Yoshitaka SHINDO

November 14, 2013

Secretary of Ministry of Research and Technology, Indonesia

Mr. Hari Purwanto

November 13, 2013

Fred Kavli Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics Deputy Chair of the Division of Physics, Mathematics, and Astronomy California Institute of Technology

Professor Hirosi Ooguri

October 25, 2013

Speaker of Parliament of the Republic of Uganda

Rt. Hon. Rebecca Alitwala Kadaga