Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

August 24, 2012

Director General of Gwacheon National Science Museum

Dr. Choi Eunchul

August 24, 2012

Director, Australia’s National Science and Technology Centre, Questacon

Professor Graham Durant

and Australian delegates

June 20, 2012

Director of Questacon, Australia

Prof. Graham Durant

President of At-Bristol, United Kingdom

Dr. Goery Delacote

May 9, 2012

Minister of Science, Technology and Industry, Turkey

Mr. Nihat Ergun

April 4, 2012

Ambassador of Burkina Faso in Japan

Mr. Francois Oubida

March 29, 2012

President of the Republic of Chile

H.E. Dr. Sebastián Piñera Echenique

the First Lady

Mrs. Cecilia Morel

February 19, 2012

Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Hirofumi HIRANO

February 18, 2012

Parliamentary Secretary for Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology


December 14, 2011

Science Centre Singapore, Chief Executive

Prof. LIM Tit Meng

December 7, 2011

Former Astronaut, Adviser of Mongolian Academy of Sciences

Gen. Jugderdemidiin Gurragchaa

October 13, 2011

Minister of Environment, Science and Technology, Ghana

Hon. Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey

October 5, 2011

President of the Riigikogu

Dr. Ene Ergma

Advisor to the President of the Riigikogu

Ms. Anneli Entson

October 5, 2011

Speaker, Lok Sabha

H.E. Mrs. Meira Kumar

September 30, 2011

M.P., Attorney at Law, Hon. Minister of Technology and Research, Sri Lanka

Mrs. Pavithra Wanniarachchi

September 29, 2011

State Secretary, Federal Department of Foreign Affairs of Switzerland

Peter Maurer

Ambassador of Switzerland to Japan, Embassy of Switzerland, Tokyo

Urs Bucher

September 28, 2011

Ambassador, The Australian Embassy

The Commonwealth of Australia Mr. Bruce Miller

December 22, 2010

Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Mr. Yoshiaki Takaki

November 11, 2010

Director of the Nobel Museum

Olov Amelin Ph.D.