Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

February 9, 2024

Vice President, ArtScience Museum

Ms. Honor Harger (left)

January 17, 2024

Governor of Tochigi Prefecture

Mr. FUKUDA Tomikazu (right)

December 6, 2023

Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Dr. MORIYAMA Masahito (left)

November 7, 2023

Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs

The Rt Hon James Cleverly MP (right)

October 27, 2023

Director-General, China Science and Technology Museum

Mr. YIN Hao (right)

October 20, 2023

President of the board of trustees, Explora Science Center, United Mexican States

Mr. Jorge Carlos Obregón Serrano (middle)

CEO, Explora Science Center

Mr. Gerardo Ibarra Aranda (right)

October 15, 2023

Chairman at GITA - Georgia's Innovation and Technology Agency

Chairman at GITA - Georgia's Innovation and Technology Agency

Mr. Avtandil Kasradze (right)

October 4, 2023

Chargés d'Affaires a.i. of Hungary

Mr. Tibor Csaba SZENDREI (right)

October 4, 2023

Chief Executive of UK Research and Innovation (UKRI)

Professor Dame Ottoline Leyser (right)

September 28, 2023

Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation of the Republic of Slovenia

Dr. Igor Papič (third from right)

Ambassador of the Republic of Slovenia

H.E. Mr. Jurij Rifelj (second from right)

September 15, 2023

Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to Japan

H.E. Mr. Peiman SEADAT (right)

July 17, 2023

Nobel Laureate in Physics 2014, Professor at Nagoya University

Dr. Hiroshi AMANO (left)

July 12, 2023

Deputy Director - Science Museum Group, UK

Dr. Julia KNIGHTS (second from right)

International Engagement Manager - Science Museum Group, UK

Ms. Cherie HUANG (right)

June 12, 2023

Director of Questacon - The National Science and Technology Centre, Australia

Ms. Jo White (right)

May 26, 2023

Honorable Speaker of Bangladesh Parliament

Dr. Shirin Sharmin CHAUDHURY, MP (second from left)

Ambassador of People's Republic of Bangladesh to Japan

H. E. Mr. Ahmed SHAHABUDDIN (left)

April 27, 2023

Prime Minister of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

H. E. Sheikh Hasina (left)

April 13, 2023

Secretary of State for the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero, Government of the United Kingdom

The Rt Hon Grant SHAPPS MP (second from left)

British Ambassador to Japan

H.E. Ms. Julia LONGBOTTOM CMG (second from right)

March 30, 2023

President of the Museum of Science, Boston, USA

Mr. Tim Ritchie (right)