Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas. This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

March 29, 2005

Director of the Science Alive!

Mr. David Leverton

March 15, 2005

Winner of the Nobel Prize in Physics

Reona (Leo) Ezaki

September 30, 2004

Director of the University of Alaska, Museum of the North

Dr. Aldona Jonaitis

September 25, 2004

Director of the Singapore Science Centre

Dr. Chew Tuan Chiong

September 13, 2004

Chief Curator of the Hong Kong Science Museum

Mr. YIP Chee-kuen

September 6, 2004

NASA Astronaut

Mr. Donald Pettit

July 28, 2004

Director of the Otago Museum

Shimrath C. Paul

June 10, 2004

Sergei Avdeyev

May 19, 2004

Director of Questacon

Professor Graham Durant

Executive Operations Manager of Questacon

Mr. Brenton Honeyman

December 6, 2003

Biochemist, and Chief Researcher, Imperial Cancer Research Fund

Dr. Timothy Hunt

October 1, 2003

British Ambassador

Sir Stephen Gomersall

September 11, 2003

NASA International Space Station Program Scientist, Astronaut

Dr. Donald A. Thomas

July 2, 2003

Prime Minister of Japan

Mr. Junichiro Koizumi

May 14, 2003

Department of Trade and Industry/Minister for Science and Innovatio

Lord Sainsbury

March 25, 2003

Professor Emeritus at the University of Tokyo

Dr. Masatoshi Koshiba

Scientist of Shimadzu Corporation

Mr. Koichi Tanaka

Deputy Manager of Research Institute of Educational Development, Tokai University

Mr. Jin Akiyama

February 18, 2003

Curator of the California Academy of Sciences

Patrick Kociolek

December 2, 2002

Marc Garneau

October 30, 2002

Scientist/Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry

Harold Kroto