Guests from Japan and Overseas(2015)

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas.
This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

December 18, 2015

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP (Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of Australia)


November 25, 2015

H.E. Mr. Héctor Domínguez (Ambassador of the Dominican Republic to Japan / 2nd person from the left)


November 18, 2015

Mr. Daniel MADIMBA KALONJI (Ministre de la Recherche Scientifique et Technologie of Democratic Republic of the Congo)


October 16, 2015

Ms. Fayza Mohamed Abul Naga (National Security Advisor to the President / right)


October 5, 2015

H.E. Mr. Manuel Valls(Prime Minister of the French Republic)


September 15, 2015

Mr. Isamu Akasaki(winner of the Nobel Prize in physics for 2014 and professor emeritus, Meijo University / Nagoya University)


August 26, 2015

Mr. Shinzo ABE (Prime Minister of Japan)


August 26, 2015

Mr. Hakubun SHIMOMURA (Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology)
Mr. Shunichi YAMAGUCHI (Minister of State for Space Policy)


August 26, 2015

Mr. Satoshi FURUKAWA(Astronaut, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)
Dr. Norishige KANAI(Astronaut, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)


August 24, 2015

Mr. Cyril Ramaphosa (Deputy President of South Africa)


August 6, 2015

Mr. Bill Nye (CEO of The Planetary Society)


July 21, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations


July 8, 2015

Mr. Ioannis Kasoulides (Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus)

20150528_02_01 (the 2nd from the left) Mr. Ioannis Kasoulides

July 8, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations


May 28, 2015

Mr. Matthias Kleiner (President of the Leibniz Association / the 5th person from the left)


May 27, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations


May 21, 2015

Ms. Erlinda Hándal Vega (Ministry of Education, Vice Minister of Science and Technology / center)
Ms. Martha Lidia Zelayandia (Ambassador of El Salvador to Japan / left)


May 11, 2015

Mr. Jon A. McBride (NASA Astronaut (Former))


April 13, 2015

Mr. Shang Yong (Vice President and Chief Executive Secretary, China Association for Science and Technology (CAST))


April 2, 2015

Mr. Motoyuki Fujii(State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology)


April 1, 2015

Mr. Manuel Sánchez González (vice governor at the Bank of Mexico)


March 30, 2015

Shri Manohar Gopalkrishna Prabhu Parrikar (the Minister of Defence of India)


March 25, 2015

Mr. Nasir Ahmad Durrani (the Minister of Rural Rehabilitation and Development (MRRD) of Islamic Republic of Afghanistan)


March 23, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations


March 17, 2015

Mr. Charles Bolden (NASA Administrator/ 3rd person from the right)
Mr. Soichi Noguchi (JAXA Astronaut / 2nd person from the right)
Mr. Mamoru Mohri (Chief Executive Director of Miraikan / right-hand edge)

20150316_01_01.jpg Program on "Views of Earth from Space: The Cutting Edge of U.S.-Japan Cooperation in Space Exploration"

March 14, 2015

Ms. Yazmuhammedova Maysa (Deputy Prime Minister of Turkmenistan)


March 13, 2015

Mr. Lapo Pistelli (Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy)

March 9, 2015

Ms. Angela Merkel (Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany)

March 4, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

March 2, 2015

Mr. Dan Shechtman (Professor of Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)

February 26, 2015

Mr. Zandaakhuu ENKHBOLD (Chairman of the State Great Hural (Parliament) of Mongolia)

January 29, 2015

Ms. Youngah Park (President of the Korea Institute of S&T Evaluation and Planning)

January 21, 2015

Permanent Representatives to the United Nations

January 2, 2015

Mr. Marcos F. Rodríguez Costa (Ambassador of the Republic of Cuba to Japan) and his wife

About us