Guests from Japan and Overseas

Miraikan welcomes many researchers and famous personalities from Japan and overseas.
This section introduces the guests that visit Miraikan.

May 30, 2019

H.E. Mr. Ata Serdarov (Leader of the Democratic Party of Turkmenistan)(second from left)
H.E. Mr. Gurbanmamet Elyasov (Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Turkmenistan to Japan)(left end)


May 9, 2019

Mr. Miao Shaobo (Deputy Secretary General, Ministry of Science and Technology, China)


April 29, 2019

Dr. Schmidt Mária (the Director-General of the 20th Century Institute, the 21st Century Institute and the House of Terror Museum)(center)
H.E. Dr. Norbert Palanovics (Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Hungary)(left end)


April 25, 2019

Ms. Veronica Kaup-Hasler (Executive City Councillor for Cultural Affairs and Science, City of Vienna)


April 10, 2019

H.E. Dr. Seyed Kazem Sajjadpour (Deputy Foreign Minister for Research and Education of Islamic Republic of Iran)


March 26, 2019

H.E. Mrs. Gulmira Issimbayeva (Deputy Chairperson of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan)(middle)
H.E. Mr. Yerlan Baudarbek-Kozhatayev (Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Japan)(right)
Mr. Serik Seidumanov (Head of Kazakhstan-Japan Parliamentary Friendship League of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan)(left)
Mrs. Aizada Kurmanova (Member of the Mazhilis of the Parliamant of the Republic of Kazakhstan)(second from left)


March 22, 2019

Mr. Oltjon Muzaka (Secretary General, Ministry of Education, Sports and Youth)(2nd person from the right)
Ms. Fjoralba Prifti ("BRATKO" The Oriental Museum / Museum Director)(2nd person from the left)
Mr. Gjergj Teneqexhiu (Ambassador, Embassy of Albania)(the left)


March 8, 2019

Mr. Mikayil Jabbarov (Minister of Taxes of the Republic of Azerbaijan)


February 11, 2019

H.E. Mr. Sam Terrence CONDOR (Permanent Representative of Saint Christopher and Nevis to the United Nations) (left)
H.E. Mr. Cosmos Damian RICHARDSON (Permanent Representative of Saint Lucia to the United Nations) (2nd person from the left)


About us