Information for Visitors 2010

 
2010.12.07
Information on Open Days during Year-end and New Year Period (2010 - 2011)
2010.11.29
Starting December 1 (Wed.), 2010, "Invisible Garden" will be Released at the Laboratory for New Media as its 8th Exhibition.
2010.11.24
"Your Future, Your Future Self - A journey into picture books with Satoshi Kako" will be Held at the Fukui Children's Museum [November 28 (Sun.) - December 26 (Sun.), 2010]
2010.11.13
Notice for the Suspension of ASIMO Demonstration [January 12 (Wed.) - 24 (Mon.), 2011]
2010.10.14
"Your Future, Your Future Self - A journey into picture books with Satoshi Kako" will be Held at the GUNMA CHILDREN'S MUSEUM [October 16 (Sat.) - November 7 (Sun.), 2010]
2010.10.02
The International Advisory Board (IAB) of The National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation (Miraikan) released their declaration, "Miraikan's Message to the World".[October 2, Saturday]
2010.09.09
Notice for the Closing and Suspension of the Partial Exhibition Area (from October 13, 2010)
2010.09.09
Notice for the Closing of the 3F Permanent Exhibition "Information Science and Technology for Society"
2010.09.09
Notice for the Suspension of the Symbol Exhibit "Geo-Cosmos"
2010.09.09
Notice for the Closing of the 3F Permanent Exhibition "Laboratory for New Media" due to the Upgrade of the Exhibition
2010.09.03
The Number of Miraikan Visitors Reaches 7 Million People
2010.08.23
Public Symposium "Miraikan Forum 2010 - The Future: Reclaimed through Science and Technology -"
2010.08.23
Notice for the Sales of the Limited Menus for "Harvest Moon: Let's Have a Moonlight Party in Miraikan! 2010"
2010.08.20
Announcement of International Advisory Board Meeting and Public Symposium "Miraikan Forum 2010" [Press Release]
2010.08.10
"It's a Tasty World - Food Science, Now!" Exhibition will be Held at City of Hakodate [August 21 (Sat.) - August 29 (Sun.), 2010]
2010.08.03
Information during Summer Holidays (2010)
2010.07.26
The "Exploration of Time" Exhibition will be Held at the Fukui Atomic Energy Science Museum "At Home" [August 19 (Thu.) - September 16 (Thu.), 2010]
2010.07.21
"Your Future, Your Future Self - A journey into picture books with Satoshi Kako" will be Held at the BIRD Theatre Company TOTTORI [July 30 (Fri.) - August 13 (Fri.), 2010]
2010.07.13
"It's a Tasty World - Food Science, Now!" Exhibition will be Held at the Road-Sta. Fujikawa-rakuza [July 17 (Sat.) - September 26 (Sun.), 2010]
2010.06.17
Starting from June 30 (Wed.), the Laboratory for New Media 7th Exhibition "Knock! Music - 4 theories of evolution from percussion through computers -" will be Released.
2010.06.06
Pre-event for the Return of Asteroid Explorer "HAYABUSA" was Held
2010.04.29
Notice for Extended Business Hours for the Museum Shop, Restaurant, and Cafe and the Sale of Lunch Boxes (May 1 (Sat.) - 5 (Wed.))
2010.04.28
The "Beyond Fibers" Exhibition has Become a Permanent Exhibit at the Faculty of Textile Science and Technology of Shinshu University.
2010.04.18
Notice for Extended Museum Hours during the Term of Golden Week from May 1 (Sat.) - 5 (Wed.)
2010.04.15
Notice for the Partial Closing of the Exhibition Area Due to Renovation
2010.04.08
Notice for the Suspension of the ASIMO Demonstration [May 24 (Mon.) - June 10 (Thu.)]
2010.03.29
The "It's a Tasty World - Food Science, Now!" Exhibition Will Now Travel in Japan and Abroad!
2010.03.04
"Exploration of Time" Exhibition will be Held in Chiba. [(February 26 (Fri.) - April 4 (Sun.), 2010]
2010.02.24
Laboratory for New Media 6th Exhibition "Interface Technology of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" will be Open to the Public at the 3F "Information Science and Technology for Society" starting March 17 (Wed.).
2010.02.04
Starting February 5, we will exhibit the "children" of silkworms that stayed in space.
2010.02.03
Notice for the Extension of the Laboratory for New Media 5th Exhibition "Sensory Circuit Collection"
2010.01.05
Original Photo Card Set of the Special Exhibition "It's a Tasty World - Food Science, Now!" will Go on Sale!

Information